2004 Annual B.F.A. Exhibition

April 17 - May 15


Installation view
Installation view
Installation view
Installation view
The 2004 Annual B.F.A. Exhibition featured new work by over 100 artists from the Kansas City Art Institute’s graduating class of 2004, majoring in art history, ceramics, creative writing, design, fiber, illustration, new media, painting, photography, printmaking, and sculpture.  Installed throughout the Artspace, the 2004 Annual B.F.A. Exhibition presented a range of exemplary, often surprising creations by some of Kansas City’s most exciting emerging artists.
2004 Annual B.F.A. Exhibition Jurors:
Richard Armstrong, Henry J. Heinz II Director, Carnegie Museum of Art
Deborah Ermont Scott, Cheif Curator, Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
Best of Show:
Milton F. Stevenson (Sculpture)
Honor Award:
Anthony Baab (Painting)
Honorable Mention:
Evan Advokat (Photography/New Media)
Colin Leipelt (Painting)
Angela Lopez (Painting)
Patrick Renner (Sculpture)
Maranda Stebbins (Printmaking)
Rebecca Sullivan (Fiber)
Joseph Sullivan (Photography/New Media)
A special programming series in conjunction with the exhibition included the 2004 Guest Critic Program, a unique, competitive opportunity for seniors to apply for critiques with invited artists and arts professionals in Kansas City. 
For generous support of the 2003-2004 exhibition series at the Artspace, the Kansas City Art Institute gratefully acknowledges the Missouri Arts Council, a state agency, and the H&R Block Foundation.



Press Release

2004 Annual B.F.A. Exhibition opens at the H&R Block Artspace
KCAI Website |
Thu, 2004-04-15

The "2004 Annual B.F.A. Exhibition" is a special oppourtunity to experience a range of exemplary, often surprising creations by the 2004 graduating class of the Kansas City Art Institute.